Wednesday’s Q-Series: KSO Woodwind Quintet

The Knoxville Symphony Orchestra’s Q-Series, a series of Wednesday noontime performances at the Square Room on Market Square,  turns to the KSO Woodwind Quintet for its March performance, next Wednesday, March 30. Tickets are $15 in advance and include a one-hour performance by the Woodwind Quintet and a boxed lunch provided by Café 4. Tickets may also be purchased at the door for $20 if space allows. Seating is limited.

The KSO Woodwind Quintet consists of Nicholas Johnson, flute; Claire Chenette, oboe; Gary Sperl, clarinet; Aaron Apaza, bassoon; and Jeffery Whaley, horn.

The program includes:
Ferenc Farkas: Five Antique Hungarian Dances
Paul Taffanel: Wind Quintet
Eurico Carrapatoso: Cinco Elegias
Norman Hallam: Dance Suite for Wind Quintet