Coming Soon: A New Arts Knoxville

In the works is a new version of this site, Arts Knoxville, with a new look and new features. Check back here or visit the Arts Knoxville Facebook page.

Also coming soon is the fall music and arts season, clearly one with a bigger and broader schedule than ever before. One special offer to celebrate this season comes from the Knoxville Symphony Orchestra for its opening Masterworks concert on Thursday and Friday, September 21 and 22. For a limited time only–August 14-20-ALL single tickets to that opening concert are $20 each.

Information on that Tennessee Theatre concert, titled Knoxville Postcards, is available here or telephone 865-291-3310. On the concert:

MICHAEL SCHACHTER: World Premiere Commission
AARON COPLAND: Suite from “The Tender Land”
SAMUEL BARBER: Knoxville: Summer of 1915

R.B. Morris, Knoxville Poet Laureate
Carson-Newman A Capella Choir
University of Tennessee Brass Ensemble
Aram Demirjian, Music Director
Joelle Harvey, soprano, soloist in Knoxville: Summer of 1915