Sunday: Knoxville Symphony Chamber Orchestra—’Four Seasons of Buenos Aires’

The Knoxville Symphony Chamber Orchestra‘s Chamber Classics series continues on Sunday afternoon, October 30, with a concert titled “The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.” That title refers to the main work on the program Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (“The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires”) by the 20th Century Argentinian composer, Astor Piazzolla. The violin soloist will be Edward Pulgar, the KSO’s Principal Second Violin.

Also on the program conducted by KSO resident conductor, James Fellenbaum, are three other works with a Latin American theme.

Arturo Márquez: Danzon No. 4

Aldemaro Romero: Fuga con Pajarillo

Aaron Copland: Three Latin American Sketches


Violinist Edward Pulgar

2:30 PM, Bijou Theatre, 803 S. Gay Street, Downtown Knoxville
Tickets: 865-291-3311 or online